Blog Posts

Computer Aided Breathing: A Page of Madness

Kirstin Gramlich: organ Stelios Manousakis: coding, live electronics Stephanie Pan: voice, shime daiko, sub-bass pumpkin, sampler Computer Aided Breathing reunites after a long hiatus with a new 60-minute performance, taking on Japanese […]

Hertzian Field #2

An augmented reality immersive performance “We do not think right away of the distances that separate objects from one another. For space is never empty: it always embodies a meaning. […]

Loop Copy Mutate: Music from people and places

Loop-Copy-Mutate: Music from People and Places is a new project by the Genetic Choir which will yield a year-long series of concerts. Led by singer and artistic director Thomas Johannsen […]

Hertzian Field #1

Hertzian Field #1 is an immersive augmented reality environment that exposes the raw materiality of the WiFi communication medium, exploring its physical interaction with our spaces and our bodies through sound.

Center no Distractor

Center no Distractor is an explosion of movement, physicality and gritty, thumping beats, for taiko and live electronics. Performances are simultaneously a concert, an exploration of sound and body, a visual spectacle; it is dance for the ears, the body, the eyes and the mind.

Palpebla Resonoj #1

for feedback-augmented alto clarinet and real-time computer processing – The piece Palpebla Resonoj #1 is an open composition for feedback-augmented clarinet and real-time processing, taking its final form in performance. […]

‘What is the current that makes machinery’

for female voice and surround live electronics – What is the current that makes machinery’ is a cycle of short pieces for female voice and surround live electronics, written for […]

L’ Hypothèse de l’ Atome Primitif Sonore

For digital feedback (live electronics) – L’Hypothèse de l’Atome Primitif Sonore (‘The Primeval Sonic Atom Hypothesis’) is named after a cosmological theory, ‘L’Hypothèse de l’Atome Primitif‘, presented in 1931 by […]

Fantasia On A Single Number

Fantasia On A Single Number (pronounced: /fantazía/) is an open composition that takes its final form through live performance. ‘Fantasia’ was the most open to improvisation classical music form. Described […]

Facts to Suit Theories

for voice, zither, wine glasses, loopstation and live electronics – Facts To Suit Theories is a 5-part open composition exploring the continuum between composition and improvisation. The overall structure of […]


Navigation is a 6-part open composition for four pipe organs, celesta, harmonium, voice, wine-glass, loopstation and live electronics, written for the Computer Aided Breathing trio. It is a site-specific piece, created in and for the Orgelpark in Amsterdam.

Breakcore Tapdance Collective

Breakcore Tapdance Collective (2006-2007): Tommy FFF: Computer Stelios Manousakis: Live electronics, Programming Marieke van der Ven: Tapdance

Computer Aided Breathing

Computer Aided Breathing is a trio for voice, organs, and live electronics, formed in 2006, devoted to the many different shades of live improvisation, from totally free to compositionally guided.

Two Poems by E. E. Cummings

Setting of two poems, l(a” and “NOISE”, by Edward Estlin Cummings (1894-1962), American poet, painter, essayist and playwright, known for his unconventional use of language and writing. Written for Stephanie Pan.